Dear Mr. G

Picture Book for 4-8 year olds

Illustrated by Gracey Zhang

Published by Union Square Kids 

A gentle and moving story about an intergenerational friendship between a young child and their neighbor told through a series of letters, for fans of Ida, Always.
When Jackson’s soccer ball accidentally lands in his neighbor’s rose bush, he thinks he’s ruined Mr. Graham’s roses forever. So he quickly writes a letter to Mr. Graham that blossoms into a marvelous friendship. Jackson writes letters, highlighting the everyday moments to make them feel larger than life, and Mr. G keeps writing back until the very end of his life, encouraging Jackson to live each day to the fullest.  
 
This breathtakingly beautiful epistolary story shows the strength of letter-writing and intergenerational bonds. The text is accompanied by tender and evocative artwork to remind us that even as seasons change, our loved ones always stay in our hearts. 

Preorder now!

Signed copies: Linden Tree Books

Bookshop

Amazon

Barnes & Noble